All signups get a 30-day trial of HipChat Plus. No credit card required.
Is HipChat available in other languages?
The UI of HipChat is currently only available in English. We have plans to provide translations in other languages in the near future. You can still communicate using HipChat in your local language.
How does the 30-day free trial work?
Go ahead, kick the tires. You have full access to all the features of HipChat Plus for 30 days. We know you'll love it, that's why we don't ask for your credit card up front. After 30 days you will need to provide a credit card to continue using the Plus features. If you do nothing we will automatically move your team to our HipChat Basic plan.
What forms of payment do you accept?
We accept all major credit cards: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover.
Can I cancel any time?
Yes. Once you cancel your account, you'll be responsible for charges incurred for that billing period, but you won't be charged again.
Do I have to sign a long-term contract?
Nope. You'll be charged monthly and you can cancel anytime. If you cancel, you'll only be charged for the current billing period. You won't be charged again after that.
Who can see our chats and files? Do you read them?
Your team's privacy and security is our #1 priority. We've taken measures to make sure no one outside of your team can access your chats and files. Of course, we will not view your team/company data.
Is HipChat secure?
Only your group members can browse chat history and files, and all chat communication is done over an SSL encrypted connection — the same technology used by online retailers and banks.
Can I pay yearly?
We're happy to accommodate customers looking for yearly billing. Just contact us to get your team set up.
How can I upgrade from Basic to Plus plans?
HipChat's Basic plan is free for unlimited users. To upgrade to the Plus plan, log into your account and enter a valid credit card.
Is 1-to-1 video and screen sharing available for free teams?
1-to-1 video and screen sharing are only available on Plus accounts. During your 30-day free trial of HipChat Plus you will be able to use video and screen sharing. When your trial ends you will only have access to these features if you've provided payment details.
Only admins can change subscriptions
You'll have to talk to your team admins about changing subscriptions. Your HipChat admins are: